June 08, 2011

Surfing Walk of Fame

surfline.com "The votes have been tallied and seven legendary wave riders will once again be forever enshrined in surfing's history books."

'Through a selection ballot, a host of respected surf industry veterans, former professionals and surf journalists narrowed down a field of hundreds of candidates to name the seven 2011 Surfing Walk of Fame's honorees in their respective categories - Rob Machado (Surf Champion), Skip Frye (Surf Pioneer), Dick Dale (Surf Culture), Debbie Beacham and Kathy "Gidget" Kohner (tied for Women of the Year), Bill Fury (Local Hero) and The Hole in the Wall Gang (Honor Roll).'

No comments: